County Budget and Appropriate Committee

The County Budget and Appropriate Committee consists of a Chairperson, and not more than eight other Members. The County Budget and Appropriations Committee constituted by the Assembly immediately following  the  general  election  serves  for  a  period of  three  calendar  years  and  that  constituted  there after  serves  for  the remainder of the  Assembly term.

The functions of the Committee are-

  1. Investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the County Budget,
  2. Discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the County Assembly;
  3. Examine the County Budget Policy statement presented to the County Assembly;
  4. Examine Bills related to the National Budget, including Appropriations Bills;
  5. Evaluate tax estimates, economic and Budgetary policies and programs with direct Budget outlays.

1.               Hon. Godwin Mwamodo Kilele, MCA, Member

2.               Hon. Harris Keke Nganga, MCA, Member

3.               Hon. Crispus Tondoo, MCA, Member

4.               Hon. Abraham Mwambi, MCA, Member

5.               Hon. Paul Waweru, MCA, Member

6.               Hon. Godfrey Mwambi, MCA, Member

7.               Hon. Rose Shingira, MCA, Member

8.               Hon. Jones Fundi Maskuji, MCA, Member

9.               Hon. Bertina Mwaiseghe, MCA, Member

10.            Hon. Constance Mwandawiro, MCA, Member

11.            Hon. Christopher Mwambingu, MCA, Member



Find us on Facebook

Stuff We Do Best

Representation of the People 100%


Legislative Mandate 100%


Oversight Authority 100%



  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+254(0) 718 703 359 / 0732 604 811
P.O. Box 1066 - 80304

     Wundanyi, Kenya
Taita Taveta County Assembly

Keep in Touch