Committee on Implementation

The  work  of  the  Committee  on  Implementation  is  to  scrutinize  the resolutions  of  the  Assembly  (including  adopted  Committee  reports),petitions and the  undertakings  given  by  the  County  Executive  Committee and examine –

The functions of the Committee:

  1. Whether or not such decisions and undertaking have been implemented and where implemented, the extent to which they have been implemented; and whether such implementation has taken place within the minimum time necessary;
  2. Whether or not legislation passed by the County Assembly has been operationalized and where operationalized, the extent to which such operationalization has taken place within the minimum time necessary.

1.               Hon. Newton Kifuso Salim, MCA, Member

2.               Hon. Frank Kichoi, MCA, Member

3.               Hon. Jackson Mwagharo, MCA, Member

4.               Hon. Jones Solomon, MCA, Member

5.               Hon. Paul Waweru, MCA, Member

6.               Hon. Anthony Warighe, MCA, Member

7.               Hon. Joan Akinyi, MCA, Member

8.               Hon. Omar Daniel Nguzo, MCA, Member

9.               Hon. Beatrice Mwabili, MCA, Member

10.            Hon. Godfrey Mwambi, MCA, Member

11.            Hon. Anastancia Wakesho, MCA, Member


Find us on Facebook

Stuff We Do Best

Representation of the People 100%


Legislative Mandate 100%


Oversight Authority 100%



  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+254(0) 718 703 359 / 0732 604 811
P.O. Box 1066 - 80304

     Wundanyi, Kenya
Taita Taveta County Assembly

Keep in Touch