Agriculture, Livestock and Natural Resources

This is a Sectoral Committee that studies all matters related to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation and forestry and control of air pollution, noise pollution, other public nuisances and outdoor advertising. It is a permanent committee established by Standing orders of the Assembly.

  1. Chair: Hon. Justine Juma Mwamba
  2. Vice: Hon. Mercy Z. Mwakera
  3. Hon. Ruth Mwanyiro
  4. Hon. Elizabeth Mwatela
  5. Hon. Raymond J. Mwangola
  6. Hon. Judah Kilonzo Mulwa
  7. Hon. Reuben Kipampi Tiges
  8. Hon. Abraham Mwambonu Juma
  9. Hon. Godfrey Fundi Mwambi


Find us on Facebook

Stuff We Do Best

Representation of the People 100%


Legislative Mandate 100%


Oversight Authority 100%



  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+254(0) 718 703 359 / 0732 604 811
P.O. Box 1066 - 80304

     Wundanyi, Kenya
Taita Taveta County Assembly

Keep in Touch