Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

This is one of the Housekeeping Committees that ensure that the Business of the Assembly is running smoothly. The House Business Committee is appointed within seven days on Assembly of a new Assembly. In nominating the Members to the House Business Committee, each Assembly party shall include its Whip into the membership. If, for any reason, a member of the House Business Committee  is  unable to  attend,  the  Leader  in  the Assembly  of  the  party  which  nominated  that Member  may  appoint  another  Member  in  that  Member’s  place  for  the period for which the Members unable to attend.

The committee shall be responsible for:

  1. Prepare and if necessary, from time to time  adjust the Assembly calendar with the approval of the County Assembly;
  2. Monitor and oversee the implementation of the County Assembly Business and programmes
  3. Implement the Standing Orders respecting the scheduling or programming of the business  of the County Assembly and the functioning of the Committees of the County Assembly
  4. Determine the order in which the reports of Committees shall be debated in the County Assembly;
  5. May take decisions and issues directives and guidelines to prioritize or postpone any business of the County Assembly acting with the concurrence of the Leader of the Majority part, as the case may be.
  6. Consider such matters as may from time to time arise in connection with the Business of the County Assembly and shall have and perform such powers and functions as are conferred on and ascribed to it by these Standing Orders or from time to time by the County Assembly.

1. Hon. Maganga Meshack Maghanga, EX-OFFICIO MCA, Chairperson
2. Hon. Jason Mwamodenyi Tuja, MCA, Vice-Chairperson
3. Hon. Ronald Habel Sagurani, MCA, Member
4. Hon. Crispus M. MasagaTondoo, MCA, Member
5. Hon. Abraham Juma Mwambonu, MCA, Member
6. Hon. Godwin Kilele Mwamodo, MCA, Member
7. Hon. Harris Keke Nganga, MCA, Member
8. Hon. Maria Chao Mwakio, MCA, Member
9. Hon. Johnes Fundi Maskuji, MCA, Member
10. Hon. Godfrey Fundi Mwambi, MCA, Member
11. Hon. Constance Mwandawiro Shungula, MCA, Member
12. Hon. Bertina Mwaiseghe, MCA, Member
13. Hon. Newton Kifuso Salim, MCA, Member
14. Hon. Joyce Makumbo Mwanjogi, MCA, Member
15. Hon. Martha Kenio Matigi, MCA, Member
16. Hon. Beatrice Mkanyika Mwabili, MCA, Member
17. Hon. Kamadi Nobert Chanzu, MCA, Member
18. Hon. Anthony Mn’gambwa Warighe, MCA, Member

Back to top