Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

The  work  of  the  Committee  on  Implementation  is  to  scrutinize  the resolutions  of  the  Assembly  (including  adopted  Committee  reports), petitions and the  undertakings  given  by  the  County  Executive  Committee and examine –

The functions of the Committee:

  1. Whether or not such decisions and undertaking have been implemented and where implemented, the extent to which they have been implemented; and whether such implementation has taken place within the minimum time necessary;
  2. Whether or not legislation passed by the County Assembly has been operationalized and where operationalized, the extent to which such operationalization has taken place within the minimum time necessary.
  1. Newton Kifuso Salim, MCA, Chairperson
  2. Catherine Mshai Mwakiwiwi, MCA, Vice-Chairperson
  3. Frank Kichoi Mwakanyanga, MCA, Member
  4. Jackson Mwagharo, MCA, Member
  5. Paul Waweru Mwangi, MCA, Member
  6. Anthony Warighe M’ngambwa, MCA, Member
  7. Omar Ahmed, MCA, Member
  8. Beatrice Manga Nyambu, MCA, Member
  9. Maria Chao Mwakio, MCA, Member
  10. Anselim Chao Mwadime, MCA, Member
  11. Nobert Kamadi Chanzu, MCA, Member
  12. Godfrey Mwambi, MCA, Member
Back to top