Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

The County Budget and Appropriations Committee constituted by the Assembly immediately following  the  general  election  serves  for  a  period of  three  calendar  years  and  that  constituted  there after  serves  for  the remainder of the  Assembly term.

The functions of the Committee are-

  1. Investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the County Budget,
  2. Discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the County Assembly;
  3. Examine the County Budget Policy statement presented to the County Assembly;
  4. Examine Bills related to the National Budget, including Appropriations Bills;
  5. Evaluate tax estimates, economic and Budgetary policies and programs with direct Budget outlays.
  1. Godwin Mwamodo Kilele, MCA, Chairperson
  2. Rose Zighe Shingira, MCA, Vice-Chairperson
  3. Harris Keke Nganga, MCA, Member
  4. Crispus Masaga Tondoo, MCA, Member
  5. Abraham Juma Mwamba, MCA, Member
  6. Paul Mwangi Waweru, MCA, Member
  7. Godfrey Fundi Mwambi, MCA, Member
  8. Jones Fundi Maskuji, MCA, Member
  9. Lilian Machocho Kidali, MCA, Member
  10. Constance Mwadawiro Shungula, MCA, Member
  11. Joyce Mwangoji, MCA, Member
  12. Newton Kifuso Salim, MCA, Member
  13. Justine Juma Mwamba, MCA, Member
  14. Beatrice Manga Nyambu, MCA, Member
  15. Frank Jumapili Mmare, MCA, Member
Back to top